If there is an issue with your pre-authorisation (a hold on the funds in your nominated account) you will be notified via text message. The standard pre-authorisation process is to attempt daily, for up to 4 attempts until it is successful. At any time, you can update your card details via your Athlete Profile – Update Card Details section. If your payment does not go through by the last attempt then your training session will be cancelled.
If your session cancels and you want to rebook (with a new card or updated card details) just make a new booking and the payment process will recommence.
If you receive a payment pre-authorisation issue text notification you can prompt a retry. Visit your Athlete Profile - Sessions you'll see a 'Pay Now' button that you can select to prompt the payment pre-authorisation attempt again.